Buy Online My Grey Horse - I Still Don't Understand

My Grey Horse

I Still Don't Understand

CD $14.99

Release Date: 28/07/2014

Discs: 1

My Grey Horse have released two EPs in as many years, garnering support from XFM’s John Kennedy and 6Music’s Tom Robinson and Shaun Keaveney (who made their first single ‘Need Wood’ his ‘Record of the Week’). Further spins and sessions from Amazing Radio along with BBC Oxford naming My Grey Horse their band of the month, saw the five-piece set out on their path.

‘I Still Don’t Understand’, the debut album from My Grey Horse, is peppered with poetic, emotive lyrics, sung atop of layered harmonies, swirling surf guitars and sweeping melodies. It is released on 9th June and is, according to the band, “In the most direct way possible, about ‘do you ever really learn anything?’, ‘do you ever change as a person’.”

At the end of last year, My Grey Horse, took some time out of relentlessly gigging up and down the UK, to hole themselves up inside a log cabin near the Forest of Dean, letting their sound catch up with their minds as they put the finishing touches on their album. The Butler brothers are joined by close friends Joe Nicklin on drums and Tom Mott on bass. Their collective creative skills include an illustrator, an animator, a writer, and a film-maker, meaning that they are able to produce all of their own artwork and videos and have complete control over every artistic aspect of the band, which has enabled them to broaden their creative horizons.

1. Need Wood
2. Days Shall Follow
3. About Time
4. Waste Of Air
5. I Lived Here Once
6. Fortunate
7. John D Longlake
8. All Those Mornings
9. Big Night
10. Too Slippy
11. We Need To Work It Out
12. You'll Never Learn